What People Are Saying About White Bay Villas

Gaining a 5-star rating with over 600 reviews, White Bay Villas has become the ideal place to stay during your vacation to White Bay on Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands or to our sister properties on St Thomas, US Virgin Islands.

Listen in as one of our guests shares her experience traveling to White Bay Villas on Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands during the COVID-19 pandemic.


"Traveling from the US to the BVI’s during Covid can be a bit of a challenge. Is it worth it? ABSOLUTELY!

Our family had visited the BVI’s twice by boat and were blown away by the beauty of White Bay. We were determined to return but next time our stay would be overlooking heaven on earth. Learning that the BVI’s were reopening to visitors on December 1st, I booked two villas for our family of six at White Bay Villas. Prior to entering the BVI’s, we were required to complete a travel portal, have a negative Covid test result and purchase travel insurance in order to receive an approved travel certification. All international travelers to the BVI’s must enter via the airport on Beef Island/Tortola (EIS). Upon arrival at EIS, everyone is again tested for Covid then transported to their accommodations for a four day quarantine. After four days you are tested again and if all tests were negative you are free to go any where.

Why go through the effort? We had once in a lifetime experiences having our own private beach on White Bay and having the Baths to ourselves! The White Bay Villas was the perfect place to quarantine. You had everything you needed to prepare meals, mix cocktails, play games, a large deck overlooking White Bay and access to the beautiful grounds and private beach. We had a wonderful family vacation free of the concerns and constraints of lockdowns in the US. Probably the most important reason to make the effort is we felt safe. Knowing that all visitors and locals you encounter have tested negative for Covid is very freeing. After quarantine we were able to walk to the Soggy Dollar and Hendo’s Hideout for games, cocktails, lunch and dinner. We even celebrated New Years Eve dancing the night away to a Reggae band at Foxy’s! The most normal thing we’ve done for ten months and it was so much fun!

The staff at White Bay Villas are happy to welcome you back and Kevin is “The Man” who will make sure you have everything you need in Paradise. If you have questions about the logistics of traveling to the BVI’s Lucy Remington, White Bay’s Reservations and Guest Services Manager has the answers for a smooth travel experience."

Jean.E. January 2021

"A Staycation to Repeat!!

As a resident of the Virgin Islands, I have visited JVD many times, but never experienced it from the perspective of a visitor. Well, thanks to COVID I decided to skip the usual overseas travel and instead spend some time right here in the Virgin Islands. It was my wife's birthday so we just wanted to go somewhere and relax for a bit. On entering the villa we could not believe that this exists in the territory. As a matter of fact, on the very first night (and subsequent nights) we spent quite a bit of time outside soaking in, as it were, the breathtaking sunset. The villa was comfortable and clean and the grounds are well kept. We returned to Tortola on Monday morning after spending three nights on JVD. As we stepped back into our home my wife wished that we could turn back time and relive this weekend all over. I think that speaks to the awesome time we had at WBV. Two thumbs up to John, Kevin and the rest of the team. Well done!!"

R.B. December 14, 2020

"What to say about these beautiful villas, located on the most beautiful island in the BVIs, except you must go there! The setting is fantastic- turquoise water, fantastic views, white sand, everything you need. The villas are beautifully appointed and are spotless. Then there is the staff. Kevin, Maria, Michelle and Lisa will bend over backwards to make you happy. Whatever you need, rides into town, reservations, they do it. It truly is a special place. Go. Now."

C.S. October 2020

"I want you and your entire team to know what an amazing time we had at White Bay Villas while we were in Jost!!!...I know you hear this all the time, but the people who work there are gems. Every single person we interacted with was always friendly, smiling, and eager to get us anything we might need.

The whole team is terrific, but Michelle in particular went above and beyond for us, and we can't thank her enough. We are so thankful and blessed to have had the chance to stay at WBV in such a breathtaking place as Jost Van Dyke. You are all very blessed to be able to call it home!...

We've been to a lot of different places together and every vacation is special in its own way - but [we] agree this was the best vacation we've ever been on, and I am certain we will be back again…"

"THANK YOU ALL FOR A WONDERFUL TIME ON JOST!  You folks and all your staff at each place are always so wonderful  I hated leaving.  Hope to see you all again soon!"

"...We can't praise the staff enough! They are awesome. Next year we may move upwards, near Dreamaway. Thanks for everything!"

"..Most of our villa had been renovated due to the hurricanes and was beautiful! Very nice shower, doors leading into the room and the bed was very comfortable!...Both rooms had seating on the patios and we overlooked White Bay where we saw the most amazing sunsets! We met the owner, John Klein, & had a lovely conversation about the property and the future plans of White Bay Villas. Everything just sounded so exciting!..."

"White Bay Villas are truly spectacular. The pictures on the website don't do the views justice. We stayed at the Sunset Villa West and it lived up to its name with incredible sunset views from its location perched on the hillside. It was an easy walk down a beautiful private trail right to the beach on White Bay..."

"We’ve always wanted to stay at these cottages. We left our timeshare in St Thomas empty for one night to make it finally happen. Our Seaside Cottage had all the comforts of home! It exceeded my expectation of clean!..."

"...We stayed in Sunset Villa East and it was just perfect. Right from the booking process, questions, meet and greet and the actual villa itself, we could not have asked for more..."

"White Bay Villas are an absolute gem. We had visited White Bay by boat on a previous trip, but there’s something special about staying on the island, because life has a very easy pace on JVD..."

"We want to Thank You for another wonderful week at Jost and The White Bay Villas! The unit was fantastic. The staff was also fantastic! We had an opportunity to meet John and his two companions. So cute. We have a 13+ year old chocolate Lab also. Again, Thank You for helping us put this together! Until next time."

Read More Reviews on Trip Advisor

Articles

SPLENDID ISOLATION For serenity in the sun, escape to the unspoiled beaches of the British Virgin Islands

The Unsung Hero

Vacation on Jost Van Dyke – White Bay Villas

"This place took my breath away. It’s hard to put into words. The high ceilings and natural light blended perfectly with the beautiful landscape of St. Thomas. The infinity pool was pristine! You can see St. Croix easily and the edge of the pool blends into the ocean. Color changing lights were a fun touch in the evenings. The pool was also great for my niece and allowed my sister to relax. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Lucy helped us coordinate our travel plans and greeted us with recommendations and travel tips. Awesome view. Awesome location. Awesome people. If you can swing it, 100% go for it!"

Katherine, Villa Solaire, August 2021

"Hands down the most beautiful place I’ve ever stayed, the island, the people, the villa are amazing. The pool tipped the scales and their commitment to eco friendliness proves good people do great things. I got to live like a king, the happiest honeymoon I could imagine, it’s absolutely beautiful. Buy the ticket, take the ride. Worth every penny. I’m still smiling!"

Dan, Villa Solaire, August 2021

"The stay was great and I highly recommend this location. The view was amazing. This location is very convenient."

Jonathan, Harbourview Suite, August 2021

"OMG. This place is gorgeous and the view from the deck and pool was breathtaking. I found myself staring into the sea for hours watching the birds, the sailboats going by, and just being mesmerized. The villa (more like an estate) was beautiful, modern, well-appointed, and quiet. I never saw 2-sided solar panels (called bifacial) before, but they really make sense and they were even used as shade. They added to an very energy efficient eco resort, but without any lack of comfort. The villa even has Tesla batteries that stores the excess solar power for use at night. I was really impressed by this place, and I wholeheartedly recommend it. My family and I will definitely be back. I can't wait to see and experience their other properties on Jost Van Dyke in the BVI."

Kenneth, Villa Solaire, August 2021

"Spectacular property, like one you would see on a TV travel show, with unimaginable views right from your own balcony. Beautiful inside and out, exceptionally clean and equipped, all while overlooking the most beautiful bay on the island with world-class snorkeling just steps away! Villa Soliare is close enough to the Sunset Grill Restaurant and a friendly SCUBA shop with dive boat, that you could truly stay here and never leave during your entire St. Thomas stay. We loved it!"

Derek, Harbourview Suite, August 2021

"Lucy was an amazing host. She was prompt with all my questions and even suggested a car rental contact that worked out perfect for me. The views from the balcony are unreal. the pictures don't do this place justice. Way better in person. I will definitely be booking again"

Kerry, Harbourview Suite, July 2021

"We enjoyed our stay so much - the view off the balcony combined with easy beach access is one of a kind. Highly recommend."

Brandi, Harbourview Suite, July 2021

"Villa Solaire was AMAZING!! We had a beautiful harbor view, the room was very clean and the entire staff was great!! I will definitely visit again and absolutely recommend for anyone traveling to St. Thomas!!"

Deneen, Harbourview Suite, July 2021

"Had an AMAZING time. The view was great. The location is Very convenient it’s not to far from the Red Hook."

Lonnie, Harbourview Suite, July 2021

"Amazing home. The views were so wonderful. We loved relaxing in the pool. The location was better than expected - right by the beach and near great restaurants. A beautiful place with wonderful, attentive hosts. We will be back!"

Michelle, Villa Solaire, July 2021

"Loved our stay here! As others said the view is amazing. It has its own private walkway down to the beach which we really enjoyed. Kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals. Would definitely recommend getting a car to explore the island!"

Michelle, Harbourview Suite, June 2021

"Lucy was a great host. We also met John Klein (the owner of the property). John was super nice and friendly. The room has an open architecture & design with a high ceiling. The view from the room is spectacular with the ocean, the bay and the layers of the mountains. Everything is very clean and neat. The location is great with the ferry to St John and other islands just minutes away. Redhook is a cute area with good restaurants. We loved it."

Anh, Harbourview Suite, June 2021

Read More Reviews on Trip Advisor

Articles

SPLENDID ISOLATION For serenity in the sun, escape to the unspoiled beaches of the British Virgin Islands

The Unsung Hero

Vacation on Jost Van Dyke – White Bay Villas

Read Important COVID-19 Travel Updates >
EnglishEspañol